Planning Board

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Thursday of every month
  • Bow Municipal Building
    10 Grandview Road
    Meeting Room C
    Bow, NH 03304
Photo of the Bow Planning Board

Standing: Matt Taylor (Community Development Director), Christopher Fortin, Garth Orsmond, Adam Sandahl, Betsey Patten, Alvina Snegach (ComDev Clerk).
Seated: Allen Lindquist, Sandra Crystall (Vice Chair), Bill Oldenburg (Chair), Don Berube, Jr., Harry Judd.
Not present: Tony Reynolds (Secretary), Willis Sloat


This committee is one whose members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectmen.

  • Bill Oldenburg, Chair
  • Sandra Crystall, Vice Chair
  • Tony Reynolds, Secretary
  • Don Berube Jr.
  • Allen Lindquist
  • Adam Sandahl
  • Christopher Fortin (Alt)
  • Willis Sloat (Alt)
  • Garth Orsmond (Alt)
  • Betsey Patten (Alt)
  • Vacant (Alt)
  • Christopher Nicolopoulos (Selectmen Representative)
  • Harry Judd (Selectman Representative Alt.)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Rules of Procedure

View the Town of Bow Planning Board Rules of Procedure (PDF)


New Hampshire statutes (RSA 674:1, 5, 35, and 43) establish the duties of the Planning Board.

Among the duties are the responsibility to:
  • Prepare and administer land development regulations such as subdivision regulations and site plan review regulations
  • Prepare and update the Town Master Plan
  • Prepare recommendations for amendments to the zoning ordinance and zoning map
  • Prepare recommendations for programs for municipal development, programs for the erection of public structures, and programs for municipal improvements

Current Activities

  • Oversee the construction of new Town roads and the development of sites
  • Review and approve or disapprove proposals for subdivisions and site development
  • Update the Land Subdivision Regulations and Site Plan Review Regulations
  • Update the Zoning Ordinance